New book now available!

Heartbeats is available on Amazon! As ever, there are some teething problems – you can’t buy it from Prime – you need to select alternative sellers and then purchase at a slightly higher price than that advertised!

Still, it’s very exciting. I do hope anyone who loves poetry will give it a whirl. I have read a fair bit myself over the years – and for a young man (most were written when I was in my late teens and early twenties), I think the voice has a resonance and is effective. Poetry is very subjective of course, but it is also very musical – and there is a powerful element of composition that poetry shares with music.

I do hope someone will buy it! And I also hope to receive a constructive review or two… This always helps.

Yours in hope

The Doodlebug writer (aka Matthew Scholes)

Leave a comment